I just wanted to share a project that I have been working on for the last year or so since I moved to Japan.

When I arrived, I joined a very small (I was the first core team member after the owner) startup company called Kyash, working on some seriously cool fintech, wanting to help shift to a more digital lifestyle in a heavily cash based society.

I worked on the project as the lead UX / UI designer from some of the very first concepts and sketches right through to it’s launch.

Since those early days, the company has raised around $10m and growing incredibly fast.

Today we launched Kyash app.

SCREENSHOT_HOME

SCREENSHOT_SEND

SCREENSHOT_CARD

Kyash app allows almost instant transfer of funds between friends & family and comes with a Virtual Visa Account so you can spend you money only straight from the app.

Available now in the Japanese App Store.

 

Oh BTW, if you do sign up, use this invite code to get a free ¥300! GYR7VZ

Thanks

Alex Knight

www.agkdesigns.net

UX / UI Designer – Tokyo, Japan.

